Suzuki Music
89a Canterbury Road
CANTERBURY VIC 3126 AUSTRALIA

Suzuki Talent Education Association of Australia (Victoria) Inc

Phone 03 9830 0433 Facsimile 03 9830 0577
info@suzukimusic.org.au

Suzuki Music Logo

Home For Parents For Teachers For Members Classifieds Contact Us

2017 Calendar of Events

Please note that Suzuki Music events listed below are only open to 2017 Financial members of Suzuki Music or your equivalent local Suzuki Association.

Event dates and closing dates are subject to change or cancellation..
Please refer to event forms for updated closing dates.  

 

Term 1: Monday 30 January - Friday 31 March (9 weeks)
Date Event Closing Date
Mon 20 Feb Suzuki Council Meeting  
Fri 24 Feb Primary Teacher Training Course Closing Date Fri 24 Feb
Sat 25 Feb Suzuki Orchestral Program Placement Auditions (excludes Reading Rockets) Fri 10 Feb
Sun 26 Feb Suzuki Piano Teacher Professional Development (9.30am, 3 hrs) Mon 13 Feb
Sun 26 Feb Suzuki Teachers Professional Development - All Instruments (1.45pm, 3 hrs) Mon 13 Feb
Sat 4 Mar Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 1 Fri 10 Feb
Sun 5 Mar Piano Project Session 1 (Bk 4+) - change of venue, please check with office Mon 20 Feb
Sat 18 Mar Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 2  
Sat 25 Mar Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 3  
Sun 26 Mar Flute student workshop Fri 24 Feb
Sun 26 Mar Piano Student Concerts Mon 20 Feb
Mon 27 Mar Suzuki Council Meeting  
     
Thu 6 Apr Violin student play ins with Koen Rens - download form and info or book online Fri 3 Mar
Thu 6 Apr Suzuki Violin Teachers Tonalisation and Observation - download form and info or book online Mon 27 Mar

 

Term 2: Tuesday 18 April - Friday 30 June (11 weeks)
Date Event Closing Date
Sat 29 Apr Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 4  
Sun 30 Apr Suzuki Community Play Ins Fri 24 Mar
Wed 3 May Piano Graduations Series and Victorian Piano 1 Recorded Graduations due Fri 24 Mar
Sat 6 May Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 5  
Sun 7 May Piano Graduations and Victorian Piano Certificates Series 1 Live Recitals Fri 24 Mar
Sun 7 May Flute Student Concerts Fri 31 Mar
Sat 13 May Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 6  
Mon 15 May Suzuki AGM and Council Meeting  
Sat 20 May Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 7  
Sun 21 May Primary Teaching Course Lecture Day 1  
Sat 27 May Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 8  
Sun 28 May Piano Project Session 2 (Bk 4+)  
Sat 3 Jun Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Mid Yr Concert  
Sun 4 Jun Primary Teaching Course Lecture Day 2  
Sat 17 Jun Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 10 Fri 2 Jun (Mid year intake)
Sun 18 Jun Piano Masterclasses Fri 19 May
Mon 19 Jun Suzuki Council Meeting  
Sat 24 Jun Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 11  
Sun 25 Jun Piano Graduation Series 1 Celebration Concerts Fri 12 May
     
Mon 10 Jul Suzuki Baby & Toddler Teacher Professional Development Day Fri 17 Mar
Tue 11 - Sat 15 Jul Winter Festival Suzuki Teacher Professional Development Program Fri 17 Mar
Wed 12 - Sat 15 Jul Winter Festival Advanced Student Programs Fri 17 Mar
Thu 13 - Sat 15 Jul Winter Festival Standard & Baby/Toddler Student Programs Fri 17 Mar

 

Term 3: Monday 17 July - Friday 22 September (10 weeks)
Date Event Closing Date
Sun 23 Jul Primary Teacher Training Course Lecture Day 3  
Sat 29 Jul Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 12  
Sun 30 Jul Piano Project Session 3 (Bk 4+)  
Sat 5 Aug Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 13  
Sun 6 Aug Live Graduation Recitals (Cello, Flute, Voice) Fri 23 Jun
Sun 6 Aug Piano Playathon Fri 23 Jun
Sat 12 Aug Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 14  
Sun 13 Aug Suzuki Teachers Professional Development - All Instruments (9,00am, 3 hrs) Fri 28 Jul
Sun 13 Aug Suzuki Violin Teachers Professional Development (1.00pm, 3 hrs) Fri 28 Jul
Sun 13 Aug Suzuki Viola Teachers Professional Develoment (4.15pm, 1 hr) Fri 28 Jul
Mon 14 Aug Suzuki Council Meeting  
Sat 19 Aug Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 15  
Sun 20 Aug Primary Teacher Training Course Lecture Day 4  
Sat 26 Aug Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 16  
Sun 27 Aug Student Concerts - All Instruments plus 'Showcase concert' Fri 30 Jun
Fri 1 Sep Recorded Graduations due (All instruments except piano) Fri 1 Sep
Sat 2 Sep Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Session 17  
Sun 3 Sep Piano Showcase Concert Fri 4 Aug (auditions)
Wed 6 Sep Piano Graduations Series 2 Recorded grads due Fri 30 Jun
Sat 9 Sep Suzuki Orchestral Program and Reading Rockets Final Concert  
Sun 10 Sep Piano Graduations Series 2 Live Recitals Fri 30 Jun
Mon 11 Sep Suzuki Council Meeting  
     
Fri 6 & Sat 7 Oct Suzuki Piano Teachers Professional Development with Zohara Rotem Fri 22 Sep
Fri 6 & Sat 7 Oct Piano student group classes with Zohara Rotem Fri 8 Sep

 

Term 4: Monday 9 October - Fri 22 December (11 weeks)
Date Event Closing Date
Sun 15 Oct Piano Graduations Series 2 Celebration Concerts Fri 8 Sep
Sun 22 Oct Stringalong Workshop (violin, cello, viola) Fri 8 Sep
Sun 22 Oct Suzuki Violin Teachers Professional Development Fri 6 Oct
Sun 29 Oct Suzuki Student Concerts - All instruments Fri 15 Sep
Mon 13 Nov Suzuki Council Meeting  
Mon 11 Dec Suzuki Council Meeting  

 

 

Home | What is the Suzuki Method? | Vision and Mission Statement | Choosing a Teacher | Teacher Directory | Membership

History | Philosophy | Teacher Training | Professional Development
Suzuki Music Council | Event Calendar | Instruments for Sale | Links | Site Map | Contact Us
 
©2005 Suzuki Talent Education Association of Australia (Vic) Inc.