Suzuki Music
89a Canterbury Road
CANTERBURY VIC 3126 AUSTRALIA

Suzuki Talent Education Association of Australia (Victoria) Inc

Phone 03 9830 0433 Facsimile 03 9830 0577
info@suzukimusic.org.au

Suzuki Music Logo

Home For Parents For Teachers For Members Classifieds Contact Us

2022 Calendar of Events

Events listed below are open to 2022 members of Suzuki Music or their local Suzuki Association. Proof of membership is required for enrolments.

All event dates, closing dates and formats (eg online or in person) are subject to change without notice.

Events that are offered in person may change to online or be postponed or cancelled, without notice, as required by COVID settings at the time.

Term 1: Monday 31 January to Friday 8 April (10 weeks)
Day and Date Event name Application due date
Thu 17 Feb Professional Development [PD] Committee meeting ONLINE  
Sun 27 Feb All Instruments PD (am) and Piano PD (pm) Fri 18 Feb
Thu 3 Mar 2021-2022 Intermediate Course Lecture 3  
Mon 7 Mar Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE  
Sun 27 Mar Piano and Organ Student Concerts Fri 18 Feb
     
Sun 10 - Tue 12 Apr Autumn Festival for students (piano, violin, cello, flute, guitar and viola) Fri 25 Feb
Sun 10 - Wed 13 Apr Autumn Festival Professional Development for teachers - hybrid in person and online OR online only enrolments available; and may continue on Thu 14 Apr (am only) Fri 25 Feb

 

Term 2: Tuesday 26 April to Friday 24 June (9 weeks)
Day and Date Event name Application due date
Mon 2 May Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE  
Thu 5 May 2021-2022 Intermediate Course Lecture 4  
Fri 13 May Recorded Piano Graduations Series 1 - recordings due Fri 13 May
Sun 15 May Live Piano Graduations Series 1 - live recitals 9am to 3pm Fri 1 Apr
Flute and Recorder Concert Fri 22 Apr
Thu 19 May PD Committee Meeting ONLINE  
Sun 22 May 2022 Primary Course Lectures ONLINE Fri 25 Feb
Songs for Sharing Voice Workshop Fri 29 Apr
Cello Play In Fri 29 Apr
Sun 29 May All Instruments Concerts Series 1 Fri 8 Apr
Mon 30 May Suzuki AGM and Council Meeting ONLINE  
Thu 2 Jun 2022 Primary Course Lectures ONLINE  
Fri 3 Jun Recorded Graduations Series 1 (All instruments except piano) Fri 3 Jun
Sun 5 Jun Cello and Flute Live Graduations Fri 29 Apr
Thu 16 Jun 2022 Primary Course Lectures ONLINE  
Sun 19 Jun Piano Mega Day - student workshop classes Fri 20 May

 

Term 3: Monday 11 July to Friday 16 September (10 weeks)
Day and Date Event name Application due date
Thu 14 Jul 2022 Primary Course Lectures ONLINE  
Mon 25 Jul Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE  
Thu 28 Jul 2022 Primary Course Lectures ONLINE  
Fri 5 Aug Voice Graduations Series 2 Recordings due Fri 5 Aug
Sun 7 Aug Voice Live Graduations Fri 15 Jul
Thu 11 Aug 2022 Primary Course Lectures ONLINE  
Sun 14 Aug All Instruments Concerts Series 2 Fri 24 Jun
Thu 18 Aug PD Committee Meeting ONLINE  
Fri 19 Aug Recorded Piano Graduations Series 2 Fri 19 Aug
Sun 21 Aug Live Piano Graduations Series 2 - live recitals 9am to 5pm) Fri 15 Jul
Thu 25 Aug 2022 Primary Course Lectures ONLINE  
Fri 26 Aug Recorded Graduations Series 2 (all instruments except piano and voice) Fri 26 Aug
Sun 28 Aug Violin and Viola workshop Fri 15 Jul
Cello workshop Fri 15 Jul
Piano Playathon Fri 15 Jul
Violin Professional Development Fri 5 Aug
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Primary Course Lectures ONLINE  
Mon 12 Sep Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE  
     
Sun 2 Oct Piano PD (am) and All Instruments PD (pm) Fri 23 Sep

 

Term 4: Monday 3 October to Tuesday 20 December (11.5 weeks)
Day and Date Event name Application due date
Sun 9 Oct Piano Graduation/Certificate Celebration Concerts Fri 2 Sep
Sun 16 Oct Flute and Recorder Concerts Fri 16 Sep
Sun 23 Oct Suzuki Singing Together (Voice) Fri 7 Oct
Mon 24 Oct Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE  
Sun 6 Nov Violin PD (TBC) Fri 9 Oct
Sun 13 Nov All Instruments Concerts Series 3 Fri 9 Oct
Thu 17 Nov PD Committee Meeting ONLINE  
Mon 28 Nov Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE  
Mon 12 Dec Suzuki Council Meeting ONLINE (Back up meeting)  

 

 

Home | What is the Suzuki Method? | Vision and Mission Statement | Choosing a Teacher | Teacher Directory | Membership

History | Philosophy | Teacher Training | Professional Development
Suzuki Music Council | Event Calendar | Instruments for Sale | Links | Site Map | Contact Us
 
©2005 Suzuki Talent Education Association of Australia (Vic) Inc.