Suzuki Music (Victoria)
89a Canterbury Road
CANTERBURY VIC 3126 AUSTRALIA
9am - 4pm Mon - Fri

Suzuki Talent Education Association of Australia (Victoria) Inc
Phone 03 9830 0433 Facsimile 03 9830 0577
info@suzukimusic.org.au

Suzuki Music Logo

Home For Parents For Teachers For Members Classifieds Contact Us

Student and Parent Events 2017

Please note that Suzuki Music events are only open to 2017 Financial members of Suzuki Music or equivalent local Suzuki Association. Please note that events and closing dates are subject to change.

 

Term 1: Monday 30 January to Friday 31 March
Date Event Closing Date
Mon 20 February Suzuki Council Meeting  
Sun 5 March The Piano Project Session 1 - change of venue, please check with office Mon 20 Feb
Sun 26 March Piano Concerts Mon 20 Feb
Mon 27 March Suzuki Council Meeting  
 
Thu 6 April

Violin Play Ins with Koen Rens

Fri 3 Mar

 

Term 2: Tuesday 18 April to Fri 30 June
Date Event Closing Date
Wed 3 May Piano Graduations and Victorian Piano Certificates Series 1 (recorded - recordings due in office) Fri 24 Mar
Sat 6 May Suzuki Orchestral Program + Reading Rockets  
Sun 7 May Piano Graduations and Victorian Piano Certificates Series 1 (live recitals) Fri 24 Mar
Sun 7 May Flute Concerts Fri 31 Mar
Mon 15 May Suzuki AGM and Council Meeting  
Sun 28 May The Piano Project Session 2  
Sun 18 June

Piano Masterclass with Hoang Pham

Fri 19 May
Mon 19 June Suzuki Council Meeting  
Sun 25 June Piano Grad Celebration Concerts Series 1 Fri 12 May
 
Wed 12 - Sat 15 July Winter Festival Advanced student programs Fri 17 Mar
Thu 13 - Sat 15 July Winter Festival Standard student programs Fri 17 Mar

 

Term 3: Monday 17 July to Friday 22 September
Date Event Closing Date
Sun 30 July The Piano Project Session 3  
Sat 5 August Live Flute Graduation Recitals(after 2pm) Fri 23 Jun
Sun 6 August Live Cello Graduation Recitals - time TBC Fri 23 Jun
Sun 6 August Piano Playathon Fri 23 Jun
Mon 14 August Suzuki Council Meeting  
Sun 27 August Live Voice Graduation Recitals - time TBC Fri 23 Jun
Sun 27 August All Instruments Concerts (including special 'advanced performer Showcase concert') Fri 30 Jun
Fri 1 September Recorded Graduations due in office (violin, viola, cello, flute, guitar, organ, voice) Fri 1 Sep
Sun 3 September Piano Showcase Concert Auditions close Fri 4 Aug
Wed 6 September Piano Graduations and Victorian Piano Certificates Series 2 (recorded - recordings due in office) Fri 30 Jun
Sun 10 September Piano Graduations and Victorian Piano Certificates Series 2 (live recitals) Fri 30 Jun
Mon 11 September Suzuki Council Meeting  
     
Fri 7 - Sat 8 October Piano Workshop with Zohara Rotem Fri 8 Sep

 

Term 4: Monday 9 October to Friday 22 December
Date Event Closing Date
Sun 15 October Piano Grad Celebration Concerts Series 2 Fri 8 Sep
Sun 22 October Stringalong workshop (violin/viola/cello) Fri 8 Sep
Sun 29 October All Instruments Concerts Fri 15 Sep
Mon 13 November Suzuki Council Meeting  
Mon 11 December Suzuki Council Meeting  

 

Please note that event dates and closing dates are subject to change or cancellation. Please refer to event forms for updated closing dates.

History | Philosophy | Teacher Training | Professional Development
Suzuki Music Council | Event Calendar | Instruments for Sale | Links | Site Map | Contact Us
 
© 2005 Suzuki Talent Education Association of Australia (Vic) Inc.